Daily Archives: June 1, 2007

Forgive me socktopia!

I’m not quite done with my Socktopia socks, and I am too tired to finish them before I blog (I may finish them before I sleep). And I’m too tired to finish filling you in on what I’ve done since I last blogged regularly, so I’ll just play catch up on a couple of things.
cactusneedles asked:
Sounds like you had/have a lot going on. Did you get to see a Cub game? 🙂
No! The Cubs were out of town when we were there and we’d already seen the White Sox at home last summer when we were there for Stitches. Of course, I did see the Sox on Monday when the Twins beat them 10-4 and proved conclusively that I am not a jinx anymore (I used to be such a jinx, every time I would watch baseball the Yankees would win, which was really saying something when I watched the Cubs)
V tagged me in the 7 random facts meme, and I never get tagged for memes so I’m super excited!
Da Rules:
One is tagged in the meme and then provides Seven facts about oneself and afterwards tags seven people for the meme and informs them of this development on their blogs by commenting.
Da Facts:
1)I can wiggle my nose (not like Samantha on Bewitched but my actual nose) and ears
2)I am the star of a children’s book. Or, rather, my seven year old self is. It’s about ferrets (see the next fact) and was prett cool to do (although my future was never as a model, she says as she eats some more cookie dough)
3) I don’t know whether I have had more pets or extended family members. Now I have a lot of family (I’m Irish Catholic on one side, ya know) but we have had a lot of pets including but not limited to Cats (5), Fish (many), Rabbits (4, one was angora before I learned to spin or knit and 5 if you count the wild one that lived in my sisters bedroom for a few weeks before we believed it was there), a hamster (1), Ferrets (20+ over a lot of years), a Chinchilla (1), Alpacas (3), and Llamas (also 3). Yes many pets, and we’re now thinking about a sheep, although an angora goat is not out of the question instead. Maybe I should research musk oxen, say it with me quiviut!
4)Although I have the most atrocious lawyer/doctor-like handwriting you have ever seen, but I was a tutor one Summer and one of my subjects was Handwriting.
5)I have a slight obsession with spelling bees (speaking of which, the national spelling bee was on tonight, but we TiVoed it so don’t spoil the ending for us), and I have really bad spelling, unless it is done in bee form.
6)I have already picked out the design pallet for my future home/apartment (birch wood, navy blue, and white)
7) My class was the first to graduate from my high school.

There you have it! and I now have to find the last 7 people on the Internet who have not dome this meme (lord save us). Alright I am now going with my crazy idea, I never get tagged for memes and as much as I do this blog for me, the part of me that is a publicist says that it’s great publicity so I want to find two people who haven’t been tagged yet and tag them, so if you want a spot just leave a comment and I’ll edit you in, put you in the next post, and pretend that I meant to tag you all along. The other five I’ve got covered
1) Your Name Here
2) Your Name Here
3) 1[knit.1]der
4) Weirdlings
5) Domesticat
6) Lily
7) Carrie (Funky Carolina)
So… That takes care of that arduous task (btw, I love doing memes, but I hate tagging other people, it feel awkward) and now a word about the sidebar. It is as always a work in progress, and I recently added a big thing. Down the side is a list of books I plan on reading this summer. I may skip some of the rereads (the bulk of this list is rereads) but I intend to read the number you see at the bottom, 75. I need book recommendations. Apart from the His Dark Materials Series which I have not read and I plan on reading before July 16 when I’m going to turn in a book report about it to Harry and the Potters in order to get a free toothbrush. I have nothing more to add, and comic books don’t count (I’ve already read over 75 since school let out) so let the recs’ roll in!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized