Briefly

It’s snowing out there, really, really snowing, and I got about 4 hours of sleep. So of course I volunteered to drive my Mom around today. Facepalm.

Carcicles. n. Snow that has been defrosted from a car only to refreeze as spikes of ice. A true sign of snowy desolation. If Carcicles form on your vehicle you should seek shelter immediately.

I’m gonna hole up in my bed with my DS and an audiobook of Pride and Prejudice until I fall asleep. I’ll report back from the two potluck parties I’m hitting tomorrow.

Also I’ll add links and pictures to this post, because you can’t do them from your phone (ETA: obviously, this has now been done).

1 Comment

Filed under me me me

One response to “Briefly

  1. Pingback: Books and Tweets in Large Quantities | Literateknits

Leave a Reply

