What’s your Pride and Prejudice Awareness?

For my review of Pride and Prejudice and Zombies I’ve had to cut up my review depending on how familiar the reader is with Pride and Prejudice (especially the Book and Miniseries) and Jane Austen in general, I call this my “Comprehensive Pride and Prejudice Awareness.”  A reader very familiar with Austen’s work will deal with Pride and Prejudice and Zombies differently than a reader who hasn’t and I want my review to address that fact.  This brings us back to the CPPA, which takes into account everything I can think of that might expose people to Pride and Prejudice or Jane Austen, with a bit more weight for Pride and Prejudice because the review is Pride and Prejudice specific.  My score’s pretty astronomical (I’ll tell you guys what it is when I post the review), but even I don’t hit every single point.

I was so amused by the whole idea of the CPPA that I thought I would share it with you guys before posting the review (tomorrow, hopefully). Enjoy! Let me know your score in the comments!
Austen Quiz

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What’s your Pride and Prejudice Awareness?

  1. Pingback: Review: Pride and Prejudice and Zombies « Literate Knits

Leave a Reply

