I’ll take it.

That’s my theme for the day. It’s not quite what I want, but I’ll take it.
I didn’t get to go hear the Yarn Harlot speak, but I did get to hang out with my friends and watch Calendar Girls.
I didn’t get much knitting done, but casting on and beating second mitten syndrome is well worth the work it takes to get those presious first few rows out of the way.
I didn’t write the 2,000 or so words I should have written today for NaNoWriMo 2 (as in my second attempt writing this novel, to which I am devoting April), but I did add almost 1,000, passed my first big milestone of 10,000 and with mt 9,000 word head start I am way ahead of where I should be at this point in the noveling process. And I’ll take that.
I’m still sick but I am beyond percentages better thn I was Monday or even Yesterday. And to top it off I’m tired at home, which is where I am for the Easer holidays, which happened was after only 2 days of actual class this “week”. I will not complain about the “week” although everyone else is. I’m really tired, but I’ll take it because I am never tired enough to sleep at home and a good night’s rest is the fondest desire of my heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

