So today…

I’m sitting in fireside (a student lounge in the main building, where I like to hang out and write) and one of my guy friends looks over sees me typing madly into my computer and asks “Are you doing anything productive?” and I said, “..Writing my novel” and I got no response. I don’t know if this is a good thing or a bad thing or just a thing that happened. I guess it’s kind of hard being the “author if I can be or else an editor or a lawyer” type of person, all my friends seem to have their lives planned out and I ma much more a go-with-the-flow type. I really have faith that I will end up where I am supposed to end up, I just need to let it happen and be ready to meet it when it does.

Oh yeah knitting content. I’ve added a few rows to lacewings (but there’s this novel in the way and no matter how hard you push a novel it won’t come any faster) so it looks the same, I’ve done three full sets of repeats (7 repeats of 14 rows per set) but each repeat adds 4 stitches so it gets bigger fast, especially at first. And this isn’t mindless knitting, I haven’t done any of that in while, ever since I lost my mindless knitting project (BTW, if anyone at Stolaf finds a small bright pink go.knit pouch with trekking XXL in it , it is mine and I will bake you cookies if I get it back). Anyhoo, I have Greek to do and a quiz I need to study (more) for.

PS: I am recovering from the elections, I’m kinda sad (I may be the only person in the blogosphere who is) but the Republicans at the National level kind of deserved what they got. They managed to either not do anything or else do the opposite of what they say they stand for with a majority in all branches of government, as one of my high school teachers was fond of drilling into my head “absolute power corrupts absolutely”. Anyway everyone else is reaping the rewards from that mess. But on the bright side I really, really cared about the 6th congessional district and gubernatorial elections and we did manage to win both of those so, I feel okay. I do like to look on the bright side of life (whistling), always look on the bright side of life (more whistling)… You sing the rest, I’ve got a novel to put out.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

