a post for you

ooh my dear camera, how I miss your silvery flashes,your smooth exterior, and your ability to allow me to take pictures of my freakin knitting!!!!!

I’m calm, I really am, I just miss my camera. Now, onto business, I feel less than brilliant about my lack of camera to show you all the sock-y goodness I have brought forth. I have knit in a very few short knit periods the foot of a sock. I am now, officially addicted to sock knitting. I will soon turn into a wendy type figure knitting at all possible times and places, cranking out sock after sock and becoming more and more creative and brilliant with each and every stitch. I. will. be. a. knitting. goddess. (yes I know this is just begging the knitting gods to send squirrels or something to attack my knitting, or else just an accidental yo in the foot of my beautiful koigu sock (btw, I am no longer a koigu virgin, though you ought to know)

Lets see, everyone should go read “to fight alone is very brave” by Emily Dickinson, I’m writing an English paper on it and it is brilliant. I love it, I was going to write on “There is no frigate like a book” but this is so much better than that! Ok fine, here’s the poem:

To fight aloud is very brave,
But gallanter, I know,
Who charge within the bosom,
The cavalry of woe.

Who win, and nations do not see,
Who fall, and none observe,
Whose dying eyes no country
Regards with patriot love.

We trust, in plumed procession,
For such the angels go,
Rank after rank, with even feet
And uniforms of snow.

I think it’s amazing. I don’t think I have ever heard the struggle within one’s soul so well expressed. It glorifies what so many people do on a daily basis to keep their sanity, I for one truly appreciate it. And I am talking like I am part of a Jane Austen novel. Where is my handsome, kind, rich and British Bachelor who is also madly in love with me. Not here yet, blast.

Yes, what I was going to say before the poem but forgot. I am a fool, an utter fool. SO I’m rereading Robert Jordan’s Wheel of Time series right (it’s all Nyata’s fault, she starts a reread and then all o a sudden I’m a book and a half in and loving every minute of it). And I’m really cruising (well considering this is me, at school, and WoT (I read particularly slow at WoT), but tonight I realized that due to some foolish oversight I left the next several books in the series at home! So I’m going to have finished one book, and be sitting here wanting more adn I won;t be able to get it. I figure I can borrow them from the library or make do with one of my other hundred or so books in this far to small dorm room but I’ll have to wait 2 weeks for the next book. It stinks because if I were smart I would have taken precautions and brought several books with me. Oh well, it’s not like I’m not already well on my way to becoming a WoT expert today I successfully thought of, and then disproved 2 theories for who killed Asmodean. Thus far I know that it is not 1) Thom Merrilin (we already knew he was alive) and 2) Gaidial Cain (this was a brilliant theory, only disproved by the omnipresent, theory killer that is Min, my favorite character by the way, who said that Gaidal Cain was going to be younger than Brigitte in this lifetime). Anyway now I’m up a creek without a paddle, and I’ll just have to wait till May 12 to read on. Ok, I;m done rambling now, you may return to a blog with semi coherent thoughts.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

