Mourning

I hate myself. I was trying to take pictures of the sock I’m knitting and it wasn’t working, and then my camera just broke, really this time (last time it was the batteries mysteriously dying). So I tried to fix it, and I just made it worse. I don’t think it can be fixed, neither does Mom. I’ll just ahve to replace it, but now that I’ve told Mom, something suprizing may turn up.

I’m also in the middle of a sockapaloooza dilemma. My sock pal wants to have socks that are “GREEN GREEN GREEN (not lime)” but the only green sock yarn I found was this

(koigu p140) and as you can see it’s rather lime-y. Well the other day on ebay I found this lovely green yarn
Image hosting by Photobucket
which is a similar yarn but has more green and less lime. I only have 13 days till I need to send off the socks, I think I may be able to pull off the knitting, but I could also just knit a bit more than one sock in the koigu. I’m not sure what to do. HELP!!!

I’ll update more tomorrow, I need to calm down now (I may explode unless I do)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

