Quick! There’s no time!

I did a stupid thing. I have this Neurosis; every time I go anywhere with my laptop I am convinced that I am going to forget my power cord. I think I forget it every time I come home, and I freak out. Well I’m home…and I forgot my power cord. I have a very short amount of battery life, so watching the DVD I bought at Target today (I am such an addict) took two sections and an hour or so of recharge in the middle. I have about ten minutes left on this battery so I’m just posting to tell y’all I’m alive and very much enjoying my break. I had my final yesterday at 8 am (to repeat that, my final was at 8 AM on SATURDAY) and afterwards Mom and I did our customary stop at the Mall of America; I bought sweaters (including a merino one I am enjoying as we speak) and Ikea (next to the MoA). I bought a teapot with which I am totally in love. There are definitely Tea Parties in my future, especially if I get matching cups and saucers (another trip to Ikea). Today I bought a crochet hook (I’m not learning yet, waiting for the Happy Hooker) and Elizabeth Zimmerman’s Knitting Without Tears. I’ll adjust the sidebar tomorrow when I can use Dad’s at home power cord (we all Have HP laptops so the cords are interchangeable). Full post then, I want to switch to a daytime posting schedule anyway. Everyone who came this way via the Blue Blog, welcome! I am so excited to have you here. Please comment, even if it is to say that I have atrocious grammar and make poor word choices. I’m a student; I’ve heard it all before.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Quick! There’s no time!

  1. Laura

    Hi! I’m one of those who wandered over from the blue blog. Looking forward to seeing your Weasley.

Leave a Reply

